Action disabled: source


8th International Workshop on Computer Systems and Architectures (CSA'20)

To be held in conjunction with CANDAR'20.

The main goal of this workshop is to provide a timely forum for the exchange and dissemination of new ideas, techniques and research in the field of computer systems and architectures.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to

  • Computer hardware: logic circuits, memory systems, I/O systems, supercomputers, FPGA, multi-core processors, computer terminals,
  • VLSI computers: VLSI architectures, microcomputers, memory, SoC, NoC, multiprocessors
  • Computer systems: Next-generation computers, parallel processing systems, grid, PC clusters, distributed systems, embedded systems, autonomous system, computer communication, operation and maintenance control, storage systems, embedded systems, IoT, industrial systems, network-connected home appliances, smart home appliances
  • System software: operating systems, databases, language processors, compilers
  • Application software: computer graphics, CAD, production management systems, simulation
  • Computer networks: network interfaces, communication mechanism software, cloud computing
  • Computing techniques: edge computing, reconfigurable computing, approximate computing, machine learning, high performance computing, real-world computing, real-time processing

Paper format

  • Regular paper: 5-7 pages
  • Poster paper: 3-4 pages


Workshop co-chair

  • Michihiro Koibuchi, National Institute of Informatics
  • Kentaro Sano, RIKEN

Program co-chair

  • Hayato Yamaki, The University of Electro-Communications
  • Yasunori Osana, University of the Ryukyus

Program Committee

  • Ryusuke Egawa, Tohoku University
  • Balazs Gerofi, The University of Tokyo
  • Shoichi Hirasawa, Tohoku University
  • Yao Hu, National Institute of Informatics
  • Yasushi Inoguchi, JAIST
  • Hidetsugu Irie, The University of Tokyo
  • Ryuta Kawano, Keio University
  • Ryohei Kobayashi, University of Tsukuba
  • Atsushi Koshiba, RIKEN Center for Computational Science
  • Shinobu Miwa, The University of Electro-Communications
  • Takashi Nakada, Nara Institute of Science and Technology
  • Ryuichi Sakamoto, The University of Tokyo
  • Jubee Tada, Yamagata University
  • Kazuya Tanigawa, Hiroshima City University
  • Hiroyuki Tomiyama, Ritsumeikan University
  • Miwako Tsuji, RIKEN AICS
  • Tomohiro Ueno, RIKEN
  • Ryota Yasudo, Hiroshima University
  • Akimasa Yoshida, Meiji University