Workshop Submission Instruction

(This page provides instruction for CANDAR workshops. Please see Submission for the details of CANDAR main symposium paper submission)

Paper Submission Guidelines

Papers reporting original and unpublished research results and experience are solicited. Papers will be selected based on their originality, timeliness, significance, relevance, and clarity of presentation. Accepted and presented papers will be published in the symposium proceedings. Prospective authors are encouraged to submit the plain text of the abstract by Workshop abstract submission due, and the PDF of the paper by Workshop paper submission due through EasyChair. Appropriate reviewers will be assigned based on submitted abstracts. After submitting the PDF of the paper, authors can update the paper for review by Workshop paper update due. If you do not have an EasyChair account, you must create it first.

For paper submission, the author need to login EasyChair as an author, choose new submission menu, select one of the tracks corresponding to the workshop, and then click Continue button.

Paper Format For Review

Please see Paper Format For Review very carefully. If a submitted paper does not satisfy required paper format, it may be rejected without review.

Corresponding Authors

Notification will be sent only to corresponding authors by email. So, when you submit a paper through EasyChair, please select as corresponding authors who want to receive the notification.

No Show Policy

At least one author must register for each paper and deliver a talk at the symposium site. Papers that are not presented by the author (no-show paper) will be removed from the IEEE digital library, even if the author has paid for the registration fee.


Workshop co-chairs

  • Shuichi Ichikawa, Toyohashi University of Technology
  • Takashi Yokota, Utsunomiya University

Program Committee

  • Naoki Fujieda, Toyohashi University of Technology
  • Hiroshi Fujiwara, Shinshu University
  • Michihiro Horie, IBM Research - Tokyo
  • Keisuke Iwai, National Defense Academy
  • Yoshiaki Katayama, Nagoya Institute of Technology
  • Aki Kobayashi, Kogakuin University
  • Ryotaro Kobayashi, Kogakuin University
  • Michihiro Koibuchi, National Institute of Informatics
  • Takuya Kusaka, Okayama University
  • Yasuyuki Miura, Shonan Institute of Technology
  • Yuichi Miyaji, Toyohashi university of technology
  • Hiroyuki Miyamoto, Kyushu Institute of Technology
  • Takeshi Ohkawa, Utsunomiya University
  • Ren Ohmura, Toyohashi University of Technology
  • Kanemitsu Ootsu, Utsunomiya University
  • Takahiro Sasaki, Aichi Prefectural University
  • Hiroyuki Sato, Iwate Prefectural University[1]
  • Hiroyuki Sato, The University of Tokyo[2]
  • Shimpei Sato, Tokyo Institute of Technology
  • Yukinori Sato, Toyohashi University of Technology
  • Ryota Shioya, Nagoya University
  • Shinya Takamaeda-Yamazaki, Hokkaido University
  • Keigo Takeuchi Toyohashi, University of Technology
  • Tomoaki Tsumura Nagoya Institute of Technology
  • Minoru Uehara Toyo University
  • Tomoaki Ukezono Fukuoka University
  • Saneyasu Yamaguchi Kogakuin University
  • Yoshiki Yamaguchi University of Tsukuba
  • [1],[2] Different persons of the same spelling