3rd International Workshop on Information and Communication Security

To be held in conjunction with CANDAR'16, Hiroshima, Japan, November 22-25, 2016

The main goal of this workshop is to provide a timely forum for the exchange and dissemination of new ideas, techniques and research in the field of information and communication security.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to

  • Authentication
  • Block and Stream Ciphers
  • Biometrics
  • Cryptanalysis
  • Cryptographic Protocols
  • Digital Signatures
  • Efficient Implementations
  • Hash Functions
  • Network Security
  • Privacy Enhancement
  • Public Key Cryptosystems
  • System Security

Paper format

  • Regular paper: 5-7 pages
  • Poster paper: 3-4 pages

Submission Instruction


The conference and workshop proceedings will be published by Conference Publishing Service and submitted to IEEE Xplore and CSDL digital libraries. Also they are submitted for indexing through INSPEC, EI (Compendex), Thomson ISI, and other indexing services.


Special Issue

We plan to publish extended versions of selected papers from CANDAR main conference and workshops. Please see Special Issue for the details.

Important dates

Please see Schedule for the workshop abstract submission due and the workshop paper submission due.

Organizing Committee

Workshop co-chairs

  • Toru Nakanishi (Hiroshima University)
  • Yasuyuki Nogami (Okayama University)

Program Committee

  • Hiroaki Anada (University of Nagasaki)
  • Chen-Mou Cheng (National Taiwan University)
  • Koji Chida (NTT)
  • Takuya Hayashi (National Institute of Information and Communications Technology)
  • Shoichi Hirose (University of Fukui)
  • Kengo Iokibe (Okayama University)
  • Yoshifumi Manabe (Kogakuin University)
  • Sumio Morioka (NEC Europe)
  • Toshihiro Ohigashi (Tokai University)
  • Tetsushi Ohki (AIST)
  • Katsuyuki Okeya (Hitachi, Ltd.)
  • Kazumasa Omote (JAIST)
  • Ryuichi Sakai (Osaka Electro-Communication University)
  • Yumi Sakemi (Fujitsu Laboratories Ltd.)
  • Yoshiaki Shiraishi (Kobe University)
  • Masaaki Shirase (Future University Hakodate)
  • Kenichi Takahashi (Tottori University)
  • Tadanori Teruya (National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology)
  • Satoshi Uehara (University of Kitakyushu)
  • Lihua Wang (National Institute of Information and Communications Technology)
  • Toshihiro Yamauchi (Oyakama University)
  • Naoto Yanai (Osaka University)
  • Kenji Yasunaga (Kanazawa University)